AT&T, Verizon and CenturyLink

The Original 7 Baby Bells

READ The Book of Broken Promises for more details.



This is a map of AT&T, Verizon and CenturyLink, which started as the ‘Baby Bells’, the progeny of Ma Bell and were created in 1984 with the break up of the original AT&T, known as “Divestiture”. Today, these companies have merged and added other companies, like the independent GTE, SNET, as well as MCI and the second version of AT&T (which was a long distance company that existed from 1984-2006, when it was bought by SBC, who changed its name to “at&t” — small letters).







2 Replies to “BellMAP”

  1. naturally like your website however you need to test
    the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are
    rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to tell the reality
    on the other hand I will surely come again again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *